Welcome To Preston Curling Club

Ladies Presidents Day 2023

A huge thank you to all who attended our Ladies Presidents Day and made it such a success. Following 2 games and afternoon tea the team of Gweneth Graham. Diana Willets, Geoff Willets, Matthew Webb and Graham Bell came out winners! We look forward to welcoming everyone back on April 18th 2024.

Junior Summer Camp

The ECA Summer camp is for all Junior curlers (ages 8-18).  After the success of the Summer Camp in 2022 the ECA are now taking expressions of interest. 

This year’s Summer Camp runs from Saturday 26th August until Wednesday 30th August.

This year we have extended the camp to 5 days.  The Camp will be split between the Flower Bowl and Waddecar Scout Camp near Preston.

We are very excited to have secured the services of a fantastic Lead Curling Coach for the week in David ‘Rambo’ Ramsey who has worked with the very best.  Off the ice we have a number of outdoor activities planned which will involve working as part of a team, build confidence, make new friends and provide lots of fun.

We are very excited to have secured the services of a fantastic Lead Curling Coach for the week in David ‘Rambo’ Ramsey who has worked with the very best.  Off the ice we have a number of outdoor activities planned which will involve working as part of a team, build confidence, make new friends and provide lots of fun.

As well as Junior Curlers we are also looking for additional curling coaches and helpers to be part of the camp staff.  The coaches have just as much fun as the campers.

If you are interested in joining us at the ECA Summer Camp either as a Junior Curler or as an adult coach or adult helper please get in touch and register your interest.

We are currently working on the price and will be submitting a DAP application (World Curling Federation funding for projects) once the 2023/24 season applications can be sent in.


  • Numbers are limited and notification of interest does not guarantee you a place on camp although those who do will have first option. 
  • Curlers who are aged between 18 and 21 who are also interested in joining us on camp please get in touch.

Contact richard.hills1975@gmail.com to register your interest

Have the best Summer ever and join us at Summer Camp 2023.

I look forward to hearing from you soon

Richard Hills

ECA President and Summer Camp Leader

Annual Prize-giving 2023

Novice Bonspiel 2023

Congratulations to team Moat (Brian Moat, Graham Bell, Janet Clements and Ollie Johnson) on a terrific win at the Novice Bonspiel. Second place went to Team Bailey with Team Cooper in third

Open Bonspiel 2022

We’ve had a fabulous weekend of curling at this year’s Open Bonspiel!πŸ₯Œ Thank you to all who took part and a big congratulations to Team Kershaw our winners!

Summer Bonspiel 2022

What a fantastic weekend of curling we’ve had at this year’s Summer Bonspiel!πŸ₯Œ Thank you to everyone who took part and congratulations to our 1st place winner Team Spain!πŸ₯‡ Here are some highlights from the weekend…

Inaugural Ladies President’s Day

Thank You to all who attended and made this day such a success. Special thanks to Allison Whyte and Carole Kershaw for a lot of hard work behind the scenes in organising the day, I think everyone present will agree it was a roaring success. Mixing up the teams with a stick draw proved a great way to get to know each other and Team Hardie made the winning combination. Congratulations to Fiona. Jane, Carole and Emily. For full results Click Here

The Winning Team: Jane. Carole, Fiona (& Emily)

Sesquicentenary Celebration Bonspiel

Thank You to all who attended and made our 150th Anniversary Bonspiel such a great success. After 2 days of curling, and some sore heads on Sunday morning after the dinner, Corrie secured the winning spot, with Blythswood in second, Rick Hills team in third and Aberdeen 2 in fourth. Pictures from the weekends curling can be found here. Full results found here.

Corrie – Winners 2022

If you have been inspired and would like to have a go at curling you can book a try curling session at the Flower Bowl at the link below.

A Winning Weekend for Preston Curling Club.

The winning teams…

ECA Junior Mens Champions

A weekend of drama with lead Ollie breaking his arm on his way to the comp and our skip, Matthew ill. Ollie managed to throw the first 2 stones and Matthew played the first 2 games. Harry our super sub drove down to join for the 3rd match and by match 4 we were winners.

Game 1 5-4

Game 2 2-9

Game 3 10-5

Game 4 12-2

Newcomers Champions

Niall headed North to the Greenacres Curling rink just outside Glasgow to take part in a new comers event. The teams were made on the day and after a bit of coaching they had a tournament. Not only did Niall’s team get to the final they only went and won the event too!!! Well done Niall. Very courageous to go to Scotland not knowing anyone and then going and smashing it out of the park and coming home with the trophy.

ECA Junior Womens Runners Up

The club also had a player Junior Ladies Curling Championships this weekend. Marianna was part of team Kiggel. After 2 wins and 2 losses team Kiggel came in second place and are effectively the second best team at U21 level in the whole country. This is a great achievement. Well done

3rd Novice Bonspiel

Congratulations to Team G Topping who came out on top. Runners up were Team P Topping. The low road finals were won by Team Kershaw. The crazy golf was won by Mick Fletcher.

Thank you too all who took part. Safe trip home to all those especially Team Bunting who came up from Kent

Club News

Last Thursday it finally happened. The team of Richard Cooper, Guy Topping, Graham Bell and Paul Langton pulled off the ultimate end….. A perfect 8

It was the second end of the match and gave them a commanding 9-0 lead.

Their opponents shall go unarmed for obvious reasons and I’d hate to embarrass Bob Scott, the skip….Whoops!

Practice Makes Perfect..

Perfect your technique and work on your shots with our practice ice sessions. Practice ice can be booked for an hour at a time by experienced club curlers. Β£12 per person per hour.

Off Peak β€“ Bookings Monday – Thursday can by made up to 24 hours in advance.

Peak β€“ Advance bookings are not available Friday – Sunday. Walk ins only.

Annual Membership Card β€“ This is Β£160 and allows the user to book practice ice as much as they like at no additional cost under the same guidance as above.

Practice ice can be booked for a maximum of 3 people per booking. We reserve the right to put up to 3 people on one sheet if necessary.

The Inaugural Summer Bonspiel

A fantastic weekends curling at the Inaugural Summer Bonspiel at the Flower Bowl culminated with a win for Team Havercroft winning the High Road with 21 ends, whilst he Low Road final on Sunday morning saw a win for Team Kellock.


Congratulations to Team Coombes on winning the delayed 2020 I’Anson with 3 wins. Team Barton secured second position with Team Kellock in third and Team P Topping in forth. Team Sutherland won the final mornings shots up competition. Full tables and images are available on our news pages.